Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone tried appodeal on iOS ?

Hello,

Anyone on this forum has tried appodeal. It looks good mediation network. I have read lots of positive thing about them on android but I can't find anything on iOS ?

Can anyone share their review about appodeal ?

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• EccsEccs Posts: 3New Users Noob
    I've been using them since about Feburary 2016, for both iOS and Android.

Appodeal is really good if:
    1. You have no mediation / weak mediation setup
    2. North of ~5000 impressions per day per app.
    3. Don't want to manage relations with many ad networks (payout thresholds, dashboards etc.)

My mediation setup prior to Appodeal was Admob and Facebook. I have about 60 networks going via Appodeal - I would say maybe.. 30-35% of impressions are now going to different networks (and ultimately serving for better eCPM).. additionally it puts pressure on Admob to perform better.

To point #3 -- Appodeal acts as a central payment for all these networks.. with the exception of Admob and Facebook, which handle payments directly instead of through Appodeal. If you were to earn money through .. say AdColony, Appodeal will pay you on behalf of AdColony, you don't need an account with AdColony to earn money from them. IMO its one of the best features as managing a huge amount of networks can become cumbersome.

They also have an immediate payout option for 2% of the payout -- I've used that option twice and both times it worked fine, but I'm generally fine with their normal payment schedule.

Pros:
    + They have every major ad network working
    + You do not need to interact with majority of these networks to get paid.
    + Good support system (message any time via instant messenger on their platform)
    + Optimal eCPM, but it needs volume to optimize... if you have < 5000 imp. day, it might not be worth it