Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Refresh tableview not working

merou1990merou1990 francePosts: 14New Users *
I am new in objective-c developpment, I need to find a way to refresh my tableview.

I have 2 UIViewControllers, in the second one I insert data into my database and then I instantiate the first viewcontroller, it contains my tableview. I call a method that allows it to recover all of the data from the database, but when I use [tableview reloadData] nothing happens and cellforrowatindexpath isn't called.

secondviewcontroller: //I insert data in database and I instanciate class where my tableview is and call refresh method

first = [[FirstviewController alloc]initWithNibName:@FirstviewController bundle:nil];

[first refreshList];

in Firstviewcontroller

-(void)refreshList{

self.tableview= [[[UITableView alloc] initWithFrame:self.view.bounds] autorelease];
tableview.dataSource = self;
tableview.delegate = self;

NSMutableArray *array = [[NSMutableArray alloc] init];
//I recover my data from data base

IPADAGRIONEActivityList *arrayActivities = [IPADAGRIONEActivity findAll];

if ([arrayActivities length] > 0)
{
for (IPADAGRIONEActivity * oneRec in arrayActivities)
{
[array addObject:oneRec];

}
}
//activities is NSMutablearray that contains all my data
self.activities = array;

//I build dictionnary
[self buildObjectsDictionnary:activities

NSLog(@self.act%@",self.tableview);
[array release];
[self.tableview reloadData];
}

//numberofrowsinSection:

NSLog(@rows%d,objects objectForKey:[objectsIndex objectAtIndex:section count]);
return objects objectForKey:[objectsIndex objectAtIndex:section ;

//numberOfSection:

NSLog(@nbre of section%d,[objectsIndex count]);
return [objectsIndex count];}

//CellforRowatInddexPath: It dosen't access to this method

if (cell== nil) {
cell = [[MHCActivityListCell alloc]init];
}

IPADAGRIONEActivity *activite;