Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

UIButton not working

TheMirxTheMirx Posts: 8New Users
edited December 2009 in iPhone SDK Development
Hello Everyone,

Let me first say I am new to these forums, and that I'm glad to be a part of this community as I have seen many, many good posts that helped me out a lot. I am also new to iPhone development in general (so bear with me).

I have searched everywhere for help on this issue, but I cannot seem to solve the problem. I am trying to add buttons to my UIView, and while that should be straightforward, I am at a loss why the buttons don't respond at all to "touches" (in the sim).

Here is the code:

AppDelegate.m
- (void)applicationDidFinishLaunching:(UIApplication *)application {    

// Override point for customization after app launch    
    [application setStatusBarHidden:YES animated:NO];
	viewController = [[MenuController alloc] init];
	[window addSubview:viewController.view];
    [window makeKeyAndVisible];
	application.statusBarOrientation = UIInterfaceOrientationLandscapeRight;
	//application.statusBarHidden = YES;
	CGAffineTransform transform = CGAffineTransformMakeRotation(3.14159/2);
	viewController.view.transform = transform;
	CGRect contentRect = CGRectMake(0, 0, 480, 320);
	viewController.view.bounds = contentRect;
}

MenuController.m
        CGRect appFrame = [[UIScreen mainScreen] applicationFrame];
	UIView *view = [[UIView alloc] initWithFrame:appFrame];
	view.autoresizingMask = UIViewAutoresizingFlexibleHeight|UIViewAutoresizingFlexibleWidth;
	self.view = view;
	[view release];

UIImage *image = [UIImage imageWithContentsOfFile:[self getPathFromFilename:@"startScreen.Background.png"]];
	menuBackground = [[UIImageView alloc] initWithFrame:CGRectMake(0,0,480,320)];

menuBackground.image = image;
	[self.view addSubview:menuBackground];

// ==== TUTORIAL IMAGE ====