Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OpenCV framework on iPhone possible?

ambymanambyman Posts: 7New Users
edited September 2009 in iOS SDK Development
Hi all,

I am a bit new to XCode. I been looking to see the possibility to use OpenCV framework on iPhone.

I got the framework from Mac_OS_X_OpenCV_Port - OpenCV Wiki

I see the framework works fine with MAC OS X but doesn't seem to work with iPhone SDK on my initial attempts.

Does anyone know if the SDK will compile with third party framework? Anyone attempted this before? Any suggestions/comments ?

going back to the code for now...

thanks for checking my post.
Post edited by ambyman on

Replies

• ambymanambyman Posts: 7New Users
    edited December 2008
    I spent several hours playing and reviewing the openCV framework yst... it looks like the universal build won't work for iPhone. I am thinking I will need to create a custom OpenCV framework build for iphone's processor. It would be an interesting project to do.

Since I am skeptical how well will the code performance on iPhone and i am just looking for some simple processing functions, I am going to develop my own code for what i need for now :P However, I will resume on this work later on....

if anyone is doing the same thing or has any suggestion on a different approach getting the opencv framework working... please let me know.

chao~
    -A
  • almeida80almeida80 Posts: 2New Users
    edited January 2009
    Hi, I trying to use the OpenCV with iPhone. I tested a private framework that comes with a sample application, see PrivateFramework - OpenCV Wiki. But it works only for Mac OS app until now. The iPhone 2.0 simulator fail after while it start the application. Maybe the framwork should be added to private frameworks inside the iPhone simulator.