Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Running iphone SDK on non intel macs?

Sunny DaySunny Day Posts: 142Registered Users
edited September 2009 in iOS SDK Development
I'm trying to run the sdk for a non intel mac, its a G4 powermac, its said that the sdk is for intel macs, but people have got it running on non intel macs, part of the problem is I think I'm new to using a mac, Ive been a windows user for years, so I am probably doing something wrong in ignorance. I intend to use the unity engine, G4 is fine for that, that's why I bought one, but right now I need to run the Apple Iphone SDK as well.

The steps I took are. Download the sdk, in downloads on computer I then click on the dmg file, click on the iphone sdk, it installs it, then I go
Local Disk/Developer/Applications/Xcode/ Xcode hammer icon is shown in dock, click it, from top bar menu - New Project.

Then we have a file open saying choose template, but the templates here are for the mac, shouldn't there be an icon for Iphone?

I went back to the dmg and opened packages, then clicked each one with iphone in the title, installed them one at a time, repeated above, I still don't see anything saying iphone, only mac.

Am I doing this correctly, am I launching the right things to open the templates so we can make an iphone app. What am I doing wrong?
Post edited by Sunny Day on

Replies

• Sunny DaySunny Day Posts: 142Registered Users
    edited March 2009
    I fixed it, you do the following

1. After downloading the iPhone SDK Beta 2, run the installer and let it install what it will let you.
    2. Open the “Packages” folder from iPhone SDK disk image, and manually install all of the packages with the “iPhone” preface.