Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PDF Creation Tutorial

Replies

• SohaibQaziSohaibQazi Posts: 3New Users
    edited April 2011
    The files you attached are not working for me for block of Image creation. In image creation block , my application is crashing on this point

pictureURL = CFBundleCopyResourceURL(CFBundleGetMainBundle(), picturePath, CFSTR("png"), NULL);

I am new to iPhone development, so kindly explain it to me. I didnt change anything in your code. But when i commit block of image. Pdf file is generating in the folder you told with "Hello World"...... But for that in console i am getting error
    CreatePDFFile[1011] <Error>: FT_Load_Glyph failed: error 6.

How can i fix these issues? Any ideas...... Would be greatly thankful to you
  • RockStrongoRockStrongo Posts: 176Registered Users
    edited April 2011
    Anyone know how to make a URL when creating a PDF?

Right now, I have the text for my web address on the bottom of the document, but I would like to make it a hyperlink if possible.

Anyone have any suggestions?
  • ArtieFufkin10ArtieFufkin10 Posts: 4New Users
    edited May 2011
    Great tutorial. I'm having some issues with the Simulator crashing after I press the "make pdf" button. It is indeed writing the file, but apparently its empty and I can't open it.

If you can share the tutorial with me, it would be much appreciated.

rm443@drexel.edu

Thanks!
  • ArtieFufkin10ArtieFufkin10 Posts: 4New Users
    edited May 2011
    Great tutorial. I'm having some issues with the Simulator crashing after I press the "make pdf" button. It is indeed writing the file, but apparently its empty and I can't open it.

If you can share the tutorial with me, it would be much appreciated.

rm443@drexel.edu

Thanks!

Scratch the above message, I seem to have it working. Does anyone know how to use Mail to email the file on the iPhone?