Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In-App Advice for a new developer/marketer

appdevClarkappdevClark DCPosts: 1New Users Noob
edited January 2015 in Mobile Marketing Techniques
What's going on guys? In the last 2 months, I have designed and developed a children's book with games and activities for one of my buddies whose father is a successful author. He loves the interface and the interactive components. It's iPad only as of today. He now wants me to market and generate revenue for it. He has contracted with me to build apps for his other titles once I can hit a revenue mark.

I am new to the app developing/marketing industry, so bare with me here. First, I want to advertise on other games/apps with banner graphics I have designed. I have advertised on Social Ingot and InMobi with little to no results (20 downloads). As of today, I am using RevMob and hoping for better numbers. I have integrated Facebook's SDK into the application and have seen relatively decent success from it's fan page and boosted posts.

Are these services not a good fit for this children's app? I really would like a service that caters to this particular category, but can't seem to find one. I have already invested a good bit of time and money into this title, so I would love to make it a success. It was $2.99 at first and I have changed it to $1.99 since then. Any strategies or suggestions would be great!

Thank you!

Replies

• panzeritipanzeriti United StatesPosts: 769Registered Users @ @ @
    Perhaps try highly targeted Facebook mobile ads, or boosting the fan page more and then connecting. ASO can help as well.
  • KarlJayKarlJay Posts: 435Registered Users @ @
    Interesting results from Social Ingot (20 downloads). I noticed they say: "Every dollar spent
    with Social Ingot generates high ROI. Guaranteed!"

I wonder how much the downloads cost and what the guarantee was?