Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to pick up correct keywords and what to do with them afterwards? How to ASO your app?

AlmakosAlmakos UkrainePosts: 10New Users *
Hey guys,
I am an indie dev who published game with....10 downloads. It's not a bad game...at least I am sure it should do a bit better than that.
As it is hard to make anyone to review it I think my only resort is to try some ASO...

There is ASO keywords tool by AppAnnie, which gives some info on the keywords and rankings,...but how exactly one does find out which keywords to include?

I have a fishing game called Fishing Fantasy
Best keyword AppAnnie gives is fantasy ocean with ranking 7
next goes seastar with rank 24

If I research popular fishing game called Fishing Kings
AppAnnie reports that words boat, fisherman, fishing have rank 1 for that game

So what does it teach me?
Do I have to try to include latter 3 words somewhere in my tags on iTunes Connect or in the app name or should I avoid them?

I've heard that game description doesn't give keywords.

Sorry for being so dumb but I did try to understand how to use keywords, it's just the whole thing is tricky and hard to get into. So any little push in right direction will be much appreciated

Thank you for your time!

Replies

• IconicDigitalIconicDigital LondonPosts: 469Registered Users @ @
    Take a look at ASOReview.com, its a tool I built it might help you out with your ASO and finding keywords you are talking about. Ideally you want to target keywords that seem to be unique and that are not being used by lots of apps.

At the minute I think keywords are given more weight when they appear in the Title of your App. You can then fill in the keyword section on Itunes with other keywords that relate to your app.