Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to Promote the game without marketing cost

Hi All,

I am a indie developer, i am going to launch my very first game soon, however i spend all on developing, now i dont have any money saving for promotion.

Is there any suggestion you can give me to help me promote the game instead of lost in the market?

Really appreciated.

Thanks.

Rebecca

Replies

• AlisaLevAlisaLev UkrainePosts: 122New Users @ @
    forums, blogs, to swap of the reviews between the developers via websites like Smoothreviews, Exchangereviews, etc.
    The free promotion ideas.
  • rebecca_hfrebecca_hf usPosts: 4New Users Noob
    AlisaLev wrote: »
    forums, blogs, to swap of the reviews between the developers via websites like Smoothreviews, Exchangereviews, etc.
    The free promotion ideas.

Hi Alisa,

Thanks for getting back to me. But i am focus at ios platform. however i didnt see a good place for ios review exchange. Any thoughts on that?

Rebecca
  • dev666999dev666999 Posts: 3,525New Users @ @ @ @ @
    edited January 2016
  • freethinkernfreethinkern New Delhi, IndiaPosts: 6New Users Noob
    Hi,
    This question asked generally if you're new and specially by indie dev as indie dev have low budget or not budget for marketing.

Here are few tips to market your app for free:
    1. Forum promotion, you can spread word about your app on iOS gaming forums like touch arcade etc.
    2. Create social profiles on Facebook, twitter, instagram, pinterest. Keep posting great posts on social media to engage users.
    3. Keep eyes on users reviews its very helpful in knowing what users really feeling about your game. Its not hard to analyse which reviews is real and which is fake review done by competitor. Its important.
    4. ASO, Optimise your app to get the best out of organic search results.

I hope it will help.

Thanks,
    Ash