Advertise here

Advertise here

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mapkit to web database help

crcrusercrcruser Posts: 2New Users
edited March 2012 in Tutorial Requests
Hi :), I am relatively new to iOS application development and I was wondering if you were able to help me with my app. I was asked to create an app for a friends company who run a free publication of events happening in the readers local area.

My app involves a map view using the mapkit framework. I have got the map view all set up but am now at a standstill. I want the map to be able to show the locations of these events (by using pins) getting the information (coordinates, name, address price) form a database of sorts on the website but have no clue what so ever how to do this.

I have not created the database yet because I was not sure what needed to be done. Anyway long story short I need multiple pins to appear on a map getting the information from a database on the website

If possible can you please help me
Thanks, Much appreciated :)
Post edited by crcruser on

Replies

• shutterflyproshutterflypro Posts: 87Registered Users @
    edited December 2010
    crcruser wrote: »
    Hi :), I am relatively new to iOS application development and I was wondering if you were able to help me with my app. I was asked to create an app for a friends company who run a free publication of events happening in the readers local area.

My app involves a map view using the mapkit framework. I have got the map view all set up but am now at a standstill. I want the map to be able to show the locations of these events (by using pins) getting the information (coordinates, name, address price) form a database of sorts on the website but have no clue what so ever how to do this.